Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BOC AVIATION LIMITED 中銀航空租賃有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)

Stock code: 2588

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

The board of Directors (the "Board") of BOC Aviation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Sun Yu has been appointed as a Non-executive Director, Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 27 February 2019.

Appointment of Director

The Board announces that Mr. Sun Yu has been appointed as a Non-executive Director, Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 27 February 2019.

Mr. Sun Yu, aged 46, has been the Executive Vice President of Bank of China since February 2019. Mr. Sun joined Bank of China in 1998. He served as the Chief Overseas Business Officer of Bank of China from September 2018 to February 2019. From March 2015 to November 2018, he served as General Manager of Bank of China, London Branch, CEO of Bank of China (UK) Limited, and concurrently served as General Manager of London Trading Center of Bank of China from December 2015 to November 2018. Mr. Sun previously served as Director of Global Financial Markets Department, Director of Financial Markets Unit (Client Business), and Director of Financial Markets Unit (Securities Investment) of Bank of China, Deputy General Manager of Bank of China, Shanghai Branch and General Manager of Global Markets Department of Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited. Mr. Sun has served as Director of Bank of China (UK) Limited since March 2015, and Chairman of Bank of China (UK) Limited since December 2018. He graduated from Nankai University with a Master's degree in Economics in 1998.

^{*} For identification purpose only

In accordance with the Company's Constitution, Mr. Sun will hold office as a Director until the Company's 2019 annual general meeting and will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Company's Constitution and the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). Mr. Sun has entered into a formal letter of appointment as a Non-executive Director with the Company setting out the key terms and conditions in relation to his appointment. Mr. Sun will not receive any director's fee or committee service fees under the terms of his letter of appointment.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Sun does not have any relationship with any Director, senior management, or substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Sun has a personal interest in 10,000 H shares of Bank of China Limited (stock code: 3988), which is a connected person of the Company by virtue of being a controlling shareholder of the Company. Mr. Sun does not have any interest (within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance) in the shares or underlying shares of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information relating to Mr. Sun to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules and there is no other matter which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board wishes to take this opportunity to warmly welcome Mr. Sun to join the Board.

By Order of the Board BOC Aviation Limited Zhang Yanqiu Juliana Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 February 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Sun Yu as Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Robert James Martin and Mr. Wang Jian as Executive Director, Mr. Li Mang, Mr. Liu Chenggang, Mr. Wang Zhiheng and Ms. Zhu Lin as Non-executive Directors and Mr. Dai Deming, Mr. Fu Shula, Mr. Antony Nigel Tyler and Dr. Yeung Yin Bernard as Independent Non-executive Directors.